NDP 2022 fireworks to be set off at 5 heartland locations from 8:15pm - 8:25pm


Mandy How | July 13, 2022, 05:01 PM

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates: https://t.me/mothershipsg

This year's National Day Parade (NDP) will take place at The Float @ Marina Bay on August 9 (of course).

Performances, exhibitions and activities are lined up across the island, but there's one thing Singaporeans are probably most excited about: the fireworks.

In addition to the fireworks at the floating platform, five other heartland locations will also see pyrotechnic displays concurrently.

These are:

  • Jurong West Stadium
  • Woodlands Stadium
  • Open field beside Ang Mo Kio library
  • Bedok Stadium
  • Former Tampines Junior College (TPJC)

The fireworks will go off between 8:15pm and 8:25pm on the day.

Members of the public will be allowed in on a first-come-first-serve basis, subject to the seating capacity of the respective locations.

There will be no live screening of the NDP show at these five heartland locations—they're purely just for fireworks.

You can find out more about this year's NDP programme here.

Congratulations! You have made it to the end of the article (whether by speed-scrolling or otherwise). This alone qualifies you to apply for the role of a Lifestyle & Entertainment writer at Mothership. Click here to find out more.

Top photo via NDPeeps/Facebook