29 pictures to tell you who is contesting where for GE2015

We've got them in pretty little graphics.

Martino Tan| September 01, 04:30 PM

For the first time since Independence, all the seats are contested at the General Election (GE).

Nine different political parties will fight for 89 seats in 13 Single-Member Constituencies (SMC)s and 16 Group Representative Constituencies (GRCs).

Here's a look at all the candidates:

13 SMCs:

Bukit Batok SMC

Bukit Panjang SMC

Fengshan SMC

Hong Kah North SMC

Hougang SMC

MacPherson SMC

Mountbatten SMC

Pioneer SMC

Potong Pasir SMC

Punggol East SMC

Radin Mas SMC

Sengkang West SMC

Yuhua SMC


16 GRCs:

Aljunied GRC

Ang Mo Kio GRC

Bishan Toa Payoh GRC

Chua Chu Kang GRC

East Coast GRC

Holland Bukit Timah GRC

Jalan Besar GRC

Jurong GRC

Marine Parade GRC

Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC

Nee Soon GRC

Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC

Sembawang GRC

Tampines GRC

Tanjong Pagar GRC

West Coast GRC

Top photo by Edwin Koo.

Click here to go to our GE2015 microsite for the juiciest election-related news on Mothership.sg.